Accounting & Tax Consultancy Firm

The Ministry of Minority Affairs implements three Scholarship Schemes for students belonging to minority communities


Scholarship Schemes

The Ministry of Minority Affairs implements three Scholarship Schemes viz. Pre-Matric, Post-Matric and Merit-cum-Means based Scholarship Schemes for the educational empowerment of students belonging to economically weaker sections of the six notified minority communities i.e. Buddhist, Christian, Jain, Muslim, Parsi and Sikh in all States/UTs across the country. A total of thirty (30) lakh Pre-Matric, 5 lakh Post Matric and 60,000 Merit-cum-Means scholarships are targeted to be distributed as ‘Fresh’ Scholarships every year, besides, Renewal scholarships. The  three  scholarship  schemes are  being  implemented  through  the  National  Scholarship  Portal  (NSP)  and are  being  disbursed  under  direct  benefit  transfer (DBT)  mode  to  improve  the  efficiency  and  bring  transparency  by  removing duplicity  and  stopping  pilferages.

The details of number of applications received, verified by States/UTs and sanctioned by the Ministry of Minority Affairs under the above mentioned schemes during 2016-17 to 2021-22 can be accessed from below link.


Access Press Release

Add Comments

Enter Name :
Email :
Message :

No Comments..